With mere 91 innings, Joe Root hence became the third fastest cricketer to achieve the feat. He went past Virat Kohli and Aussie opener David Warner, who had both reached the mark in 93 ODI innings. Leading the chart is South African batsman Hashim Amla (81), followed by West Indies legend Viv Richards (88).